Session and Program Dates

Make your plans now to study English in Washington DC

In order to enroll in a program at inlingua® Washington DC, students are required to submit their application form online and send all applicable documents to inlingua.

All new students are expected to take our placement test before the beginning of a session to guarantee a seat in the assigned level.

All new students are expected to attend Student Orientation  held in the Student Lounge.  The orientation will introduce students to key staff members. Our advisors will explain academic and governmental policies that affect students. Students will also receive information about our facilities, extra-curricular activities, volunteer opportunities, and health and safety issues. This is a great opportunity to ask inlingua staff about any questions students may have regarding studying at Inlingua and living in the DC area.

We strongly encourage students to begin on the commencement of the session or during the first 3 to 4 weeks of he session. However, students may begin on Monday of any week of their program.

Please check our test preparation and exam dates in our price list: Inlingua Washington DC Price List 2017

2017 Course Sessions

SessionStart DateEnd Date
1January 17, 2017March 10, 2017
2March 14, 2017May 5, 2017
3May 9, 2017June 30, 2017
4July 5, 2017August 25, 2017
5August 29, 2017October 20, 2017
6October 24, 2017December 15, 2017
7December 19, 2017February 16, 2018

 HOLIDAYS:

At inlingua® Washington DC there are no classes on Saturdays and Sundays. Except for private lessons, no credit or make-up time will be granted for lessons missed because of holidays, inclement weather, or emergency closures.

The language school will be closed on the following days in observance of national holidays:

 

Columbus Day, Monday, October 9

Veterans Day, Friday, November 10

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 23

Day After Thanksgiving, Friday, November 24

Christmas Day, Monday, December 25

2018:

New Year’s Day, Monday, January 1

Presidents Day, Monday, February 19

Memorial Day, Monday, May 28

Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4

Labor Day, Monday, September 3

Columbus Day, Monday, October 8

Veterans Day, Monday, November 12

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 22

Day After Thanksgiving, Friday, November 23

Christmas Day, Tuesday, December 25

Leave a comment